Introduction.

tumblr_off9frqrjd1ravjf4o3_400

My name is Ashley Becan and I am 21 years old. I am in my fourth year of college but my first year at Texas State University. I am a Public Relations major and am hoping to become a publicist when I graduate. My blog topic is going to be something that is very personal to me, considering that I actually have it. When I was 18 years old, I was diagnosed with Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD).

ADHD is a neurobehavioral disorder that approximately 3 million people have been diagnosed with. I chose this particular topic because since I was officially diagnosed, I have done my best to research everything I can about it. I hope to be able to better explain ADHD to people and remove some of the stigma surrounding it. I also plan to explain the different types of ADHD and how they differ in males vs. females. I hope that through highlighting my daily struggles with living with ADHD, people get a better understanding about what it is.

My intended audience is pretty much everyone. I hope to be able to help those who have been diagnosed know that they aren’t alone. To explain to those that don’t have it what it’s like to live with it. And maybe provide some insight for people who think they might have it but have never been checked. I plan to use Twitter, YouTube, and online medical journals to help me with my explanations and to get my blog out there.

Clink here to learn more about ADHD. 

Leave a Reply

